OMA Governance

OMA is governed by a Board of Directors made up of industry leaders. Collectively, they offer a wealth of experience and expertise in mining and various other fields. The individuals listed below offer broad oversight and strategic guidance, playing a vital role in furthering the OMA's mission and goals.

Renaud Adams, President & CEO, New Gold
Frazer Bourchier, COO, Detour Gold
Tim Campbell, VP & Corporate Secretary, Harte Gold
Robert Closner, Vice President - General Counsel, Boart Longyear 
Steve Dunlop, General Manager, KGHM International
Alasdair Federico, Executive VP, Corporate Affairs & Social Responsibility, Kirkland Lake Gold
George Flumerfelt, President & CEO, Redpath Mining Inc. 
James Gallagher, President & CEO, North American Palladium 
Mike Garbutt, Director, Mining Engineering - Global Mining, Stantec
Iain Guille, VP Operations, Goderich Mine, Compass Minerals
Chris Hodgson, Ontario Mining Association (President) 
Eric Kohtakangas, Executive VP, Growth & Acquisitions, Cementation 
Peter Larsen, VP International Safety, Sales & Marketing, KAL Tire
Tom Laughren, Director Corporate Responsibility, Tahoe Resources
Marc Lauzier, Mine General Manager, Porcupine Gold Mine, Goldcorp 
Peter MacPhail, CEO, Alamos Gold 
Mike McCann, Head of Mining and Milling, North Atlantic Operations​ - Vale Base Metals
Duncan Middlemiss, President & CEO, Wesdome (Chair)
Wayne Mohns, VP, Operations, Dumas Contracting 
Mark Furlotte, General Manager, Kidd Operations (Glencore)
Tyler Nicholls, General Manager, Technica Mining
Rhonda O’Neill, Specialist Operations Accounting & Reporting, Projects, Vale (Treasurer)
Alistair Skinner, Manager, Operations, De Beers Canada 
Mike Soave, General  Manager, Ojibway Mine, K&S Windsor Salt
Larry Sparks, HR Manager, Omya Canada 
Chris Stewart, President & COO, McEwen Mining
Peter Xavier, VP, Sudbury Integrated Nickel Operations (Glencore) (Vice Chair)